Affiliate Information

Serving Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Union, and York counties.

Bylaws Annual Report


Leora Appleby

Vice President


Kelley Johnson

Board of Directors

Kathleen Haigh, Past President
Judy Chabanik
Shawandalynn Chubb
Betsie Flynn
Tom Flynn
Tom Hassell
Delilah Wilcox
Tammy Strayer
Jim Zoerkler

Policy clarification for attending meetings on behalf of the Greater Harrisburg Area Autism Society

It is the policy of the Greater Harrisburg Area Autism Society that individual members not represent the opinions of our organization. When presenting positions on Autism or related issues, while attending other organization's meetings, please refer questions back to the board officers.

Unless you are asked, by a board member, to attend a meeting to present the views of the Greater Harrisburg Area Autism Society as a whole, please express that these are your own personal views and not those of our organization. This policy is necessary due to past incidents and the possibility of increased media attention during Autism Awareness Month.